Community Impact Committee

The Community Impact Committee is a team of volunteers who have an integral role in helping to decide how donor dollars are invested in addressing critical needs in our community. As the hallmark of United Way of Brazoria County, volunteer stewardship clearly distinguishes United Way funded programs and reassures donors that their dollars are wisely invested.

Volunteer commitments include Community Partner site visits to review program activities and organization review. United Way provides a flexible schedule, which can be done at the volunteers' convenience.

Panel I - Education
Sarah Chauvin, Alvin ISD
Kelli Forde, Brazosport College
Tommy Gaines, Retired Volunteer
Nekeisha Girdy, Alvin ISD
Jo Greathouse, Brazosport College
Tonya Heard, Brazosport ISD
Glenn LaMont, Brazoria County Emergency Management
Bart Probst, Ascend Performance Materials
Jerry Williams, The Dow Chemical Company
Panel II - Health
Priscilla Sanchez, Brazosport College
Sharon Trower, Texas AgriLife Extension
Dr. Lynda Villanueva, Brazosport College
Tonya Visor, Angleton Danbury Medical Center
Panel III - Income
Larry Bollinger, The Dow Chemical Company
Melanie R. Gage, BASF Corporation
Ahmed Hussein, The Dow Chemical Company
Carmen Mickell, Community Volunteer
Tyrone Morrow, Brazosport ISD
Lanie Smircic, Brazosport College - Student
Edrel Stoneham, Brazosport College
Sasha Tarrant, Brazosport College
Natalie Wood, Brazosport College - Student